What are your intentions?

I’ve been through a lot in 34 years, I know I’ve said that before, but what I haven’t said is that without Kelly Bestie by my side for the last seven or eight, I honestly don’t think I’d be where I am today.

Kelly has been my friend, sister, confidant, my soul-sister. I am convinced that she was sent to me by the angels because if it hadn’t been for her, I would be dead.

This past weekend KBestie went on a camping trip with a bunch of strangers, I admit there are a lot of things that Kelly has done in her life that I’ve felt jealousy over, this is not one of them.

Many of the people she met on this particular trip are all planning to go to Burning Man together this summer, and while I personally do not find this kind of activity fun, she did mention one particular thing that I thought was both very interesting and incredibly inspiring.

This group does a lot of getting to know yourself activities, one of which was the Intention Tree.

The idea is to write down your intentions at the beginning of your trip, and then at the end of the trip, exchange your written intentions for a packet of seeds, that you then plant so you can watch your intentions grow.

I love this idea, I love it because it’s a physical way of manifesting your intentions for yourself and your life, and I honestly believe that by writing these intentions down and then physically planting them to make them grow, creates a constant reminder to work on making these intentions become a reality.

I have had to think long and hard about what my intentions might be for myself – I won’t tell you Kelly Besties, because it’s personal and for her to share, but I will say that her intention inspired me to think about what it is that I need in my life.

Several years ago I told Kelly Bestie that I felt completely disconnected from my spirituality, I am certain that this disconnection stems from my personal belief that for so long I constantly felt like all the negativity in my life, was a punishment for some perceived sin that I didn’t know I’d unknowingly partook in.

It’s only now that I realize that I in a way, was calling chaos to me, without really recognizing it. I don’t know about you but I’m pretty much over calling chaos to me. I’m tired of living in chaos, and constant stress and fear. So I’m not doing it anymore. I’m over it.

I am tired of being miserable and tired, stressed out and filled with worry and shame, so I am going to write some intentions of my own. I am going to go out next week and buy a packet of seeds, and for the first time in my entire life, I am going to plant these seeds and watch my intentions grow.

My intention for myself is to live a happier, healthier life – this means I’m going to take better care of myself, eat healthier and exercise more. I am tired of being tired, so I am going to work at better sleep.

What about you? What are your intentions for your life? Let me know in the comments below, maybe we if do this together, our work can butterfly into inspiring others to create their own intentions and inevitably live better lives, what do you say?

Love Always,

dev

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What are your intentions?

  1. Remember to water your intentions with water, not tears (although, sometimes the plants do seem to need a little salt, but not too much). As for mine, I have to think. The big question is about what I want/need to do and where to go whenever it may be that I sell this house. There’s a huge unknown and currently unknowable in that, so real planning has to wait, but repairs and cleaning continue.

Comments are closed.