The world needs more of this right now

Buddhists and Witches, Taoists and Spiritualists all agree on one thing. The Universe is irreversibly connected. Every cell, every organism, every creature human or animal, plant or spider is connected at the molecular level.

We drink water to quench our thirst, we breath in air to survive, we eat food from the earth, we use flame to heat our homes, we are judged by the soul and the actions of the vessel. We are in one way or another connected to every moving breathing molecule of this planet and the universe as a whole. Even if you do not believe in a higher power, that’s a fucking mind blowing thing to accept.

Every human on this planet, while perhaps not genetically related is connected to every other human simply because we all have four things in common: Our need for Earth, Air, Fire and Water.

While it is the elements that connect us, it is our own sense of morality that decides how we will treat each other.

vallove.pngThis speech given by a character named “Valerie” inspired the world – Anonymous stood together against corruption, child abuse, you name a fight that defended an innocent and Anons from around the globe were there.

The effect these people had on history is often ignored, but if you think about the number of people within the White House tweeting and writing about what is happening behind closed doors while simultaneously trying to protect their identity that alone is your proof.

Four or five years ago an anonymously posted video asked people to share intel. The request was for people of government to speak up when they saw something bad happening. They asked people to speak out against their governments, and apparently people listened. Here we are today.

In Boston Neo Nazi’s have taken over Boston Common room, while I cannot tell you what is happening in that room at this moment I can imagine a great deal of terror and fear. The world needs more love.

Somewhere, somehow some person convinced a bunch of college age kids that their history as white men was being erased. That people of color are working together to destroy the white man.

It’s quite possibly true. In about a thousand years humans will be so genetically intertwined that the “White Race” will all but disappear. As it is people have mixed genetics so much that the “White Race” doesn’t really exist any more.

You are not just “English” or “Irish” Now you are “English, Irish, German” or another varying mix. I don’t see this as a bad thing.

This article proves that men and women from both Palestine and Israel share genetic roots. Yet they argue over who’s going to inherit the Earth, whom God loves more. I’ve always been confused by this fight. Who’s going to inherit the earth if we’re all dead?

“The Meek Shall Inherit The Earth” So sayeth the Lord, well what good is it if we destroy it before the meek have a chance to get there? and who decides who the meek are? Does God? Do You or I?

I watched this rather interesting youtube Video that stated that the world’s elite are purposely killing people off in order to worship ancient deities and God’s. I digress but let me tell you a story.

Last year Kelly Bestie (My Best friend forever) told me a story about a coven of witches who had invited her to a special event. They were going to slaughter a lamb, in a public park, as a sacrifice to the Goddess. The plan was to kill the poor animal, cook and eat the flesh.

The fucking idiots actually did it, furthermore every one of those sick bastards ended up getting incredibly sick. We Witches call this shit Karma. Now don’t get me wrong, I’ve sacrificed meat for the God’s while giving thanks to the Universe for all my blessings, but I buy the meat I use from the grocery store. I say a prayer before I eat and I give thanks.

If I do decide to use the meat in a ritual it’s by the water, where I take the previously bought and cooked meat and throw it onto the fire so the smoke from the burning food raises above.

I like to believe my God’s prefer this to me slaughtering an innocent animal. (Don’t get me started on indigenous cultures – that’s a completely different story and y’all know what I mean.)

Now the video that I’ve embedded below states that all wars, all mass casualties of war are in fact sacrifices for whatever evil purposes.

Here is where my beliefs come into play:

As a spiritualist I recognize the need for Universal balance between Light and Dark and Good and Evil. I recognize that people are afraid of someone or something more powerful and I recognize that one day humankind is going to have a reckoning.

The way we are going a dystopian future is the only obvious path for our race. Our Human Race. I want to believe that it’s not too late to change our future, but I really don’t. I think that humans have gotten so lazy, and so complacent that we’ve forgotten our purpose here.

Oh, don’t ask me what our great universal purpose is supposed to be – I’m no Guru and I have 0 idea, I have a hard time believing however that our great divine purpose has anything to do with slaughtering each other because of the colors of our skins or our politics.

I believe wholeheartedly that there is a darkness corrupting this planet – you can call it the Devil, you can blame evil and wicked creatures you like, but I think that at the cour of our souls, we have within each of us the power to choose what we’re going to do with our lives. I believe that no matter what Destiny dictates, we have the power to change the world.

And yes I am well aware that saying something as trite as “Treat each other with a little less hostility and a little more kindness” makes me sound like a hippy but I am okay with that.

I think this person I am becoming – this person that sees a reason for everything good or bad is who I was always meant to be. I think that I’d be a lot less kind and scaring and sensitive if those bad things hadn’t happened to me. So yeah I believe in light and dark because I’ve lived in the darkness, for almost twenty five years I lived and breathed and bathed in it. Yet here I am after all I’ve been through telling you that life can get better.

And the irony is that I’m no further along monetarily than I was ten years ago. Yet I’m a million times happier. I’ve said before that Happiness is a decision and I truly believe that. The happier you are, the happier the people around you will be, it’s a dominos effect that I truly believe affects the universe as a whole.

We all within us have the power to be kind and loving, wise and strong, smart and successful. The truth is that it’s not that you cannot be successful it’s that you’re scared to be successful, because being a loser is comforting, it’s what you’re used to. At least that’s how I used to feel about my own life.

Maybe in our current consciousness demons and vampires aren’t real in the same way they are in books, but they’re out there (Remember the Joy Killers?) feeding off of all the good things, tearing apart our lives and making us miserable while simultaneously lifting themselves up.

There’s another theory that states that human beings purpose is to decide the battle between Good and Evil – that our actions will decide the end result for the various races of the universe (yeah I’m talking aliens now).

Buddhists believe in Karma – Do whatever you want just be prepared for the consequences.

Witches and Taoists believe that you should do whatever the hell you want, as long as you don’t hurt anyone.

So do True Satanists – Satanists actually abhore child abuse and murder. Go figure.

I spent almost thirty three years believing I was evil and that I was going to hell because some man in black robes told me that some great power in the sky was going to send me to eternal damnation for being sexually abused.

 

No offence to Christians or God’s but they aren’t living my life. I will one day close my eyes for the last time and as I go I’ll be thinking about every decision I ever made. It’s me that has decided I no longer want to live in shame and guilt. It is me that has to decide what kind of legacy I am going to have to leave my children with.

So let’s say for a moment, that we believe there is an eternal battle between good and evil, and our actions here on this earth as humans will define the winner. Say that every good action adds a soul to the side of light willing to fight against the darkness, and every murder or act of war adds souls to the dark side. The only question that remains is…what side will you fight on? How will you live your life?

I know that we’re not supposed to be prideful – that’s a sin. However I want to be proud of the legacy that I leave my children with. I want them to look back upon this blog one day and say “Wow, my mother was a good person who believed in love and that idea that all humans should feel love at least once in their lives. That they should not go to bed hungry or scared. My mother. That was her.

So. Now I ask, what kind of legacy will you be leaving for your children?

I am sending you all my love, in hopes you keep some for yourselves, and share it with those around you,

3 thoughts on “The world needs more of this right now

  1. A beautiful manifesto. The unit of evolution is not the individual, or even the species, but the whole web of life. Tat Tvam Asi – Thou art that – all of it.

  2. Here are two quotes that go along with this:

    “The only way out is spiritual, intellectual, and emotional revolution in which, finally, we learn to experience first hand the interloping connections between person and person, organism and organism, action and consequence.” – Gregory Bateson

    “Most of us have lost that sense of unity of biosphere and humanity which would bind and reassure us all with an affirmation of beauty. Most of us do not today believe that whatever the ups and down of detail within our limited experience, the larger whole is primarily beautiful.” – Gregory Bateson

Comments are closed.