She’s Not a Shameless Whore, You’re a Jealous Little Bitch

 

tumblr_n378cnlbcl1r5cv3uo1_500

Watch what you say with that bee upon your lip, lest you be the one to get stung. -SynDolly

Several weeks ago at a birthday party for a beautiful friend named Shilpa I was asked how I “identify” myself. I smiled softly and asked Shilpa. “Labels are for soup cans” she replied knowingly.

I don’t have a label. I love love. I love the fact that in this day and age I could walk down the street hand in hand with a man or a woman. Those who would criticize me for it would be drowned out by the voices of those who would stand for me should I choose to walk hand in hand with a woman.

Neither voice would matter to me. I have spent the majority of my life trying to make other people happy. Where has it gotten me really? My savings have long since run out I’m broke, can’t find a job because I’m either too qualified or not qualified enough and right now with health school is not a foreseeable goal.

It’s only recently that I’ve been able to take a serious look at what I want for me and my life. I met someone several years ago who without either of us knowing it would change the way I see the world in a profound way. Caroline is as I have told her, my hero.

She was the first person I knew to admit that she enjoys being a Submissive. That was an opening that I needed desperately. Until she “came out” I spent years being ashamed, not being able to discuss or talk about the things I like sexually. I didn’t always understand why I like what I like until I was able to start talking to some of my closest friends. I understand myself better now because Caroline had the guts to tell the world she’s proud of who she is.

tumblr_n8qs58ygfq1qdt9ddo1_500She is not a Shameless Whore. She is a bright, beautiful, amazing, gorgeous, stunningly

brilliant young woman who cares about the world around her and is trying desperately to learn the skills she needs to leave it better off than when she came into it.

And yet via her tumblr and instagram she is constantly being shamed and called names. She’s told she’s a slut, a dirty whore, a homewrecker. By other women.

By women who like me are ashamed of what they like behind closed doors – by women who are afraid to be true to themselves.

I’ve never understood slut shaming. I’ve never understood the idea that groups of women can gather to bully or humiliate another. I have however understood projection of my own feelings onto another.

For a very long time I was angry at Caroline – it took us sitting outside a gay bar at three in the morning for me to understand that my feelings actually have nothing to do with her as a human being but instead my own feelings of inadequacy.

I started this post wanting to be angry and to shame all of you who insult Caroline and who trash her behind your hands while she walks through the same university so many of you go to. However I find I just feel sorry for you. I feel sorry that instead of turning Caroline into the Shameless whore you want her to be, instead she is the voice of those who cannot speak for themselves.

She is the sunlight that so many young women need to see in order to find their own light within.

While you, are still just a jealous little bitch.

All my love,

sig

P.S. Caroline my love, lets do wine some time, on me. ❤

P.P.S I’ve included some of the advice that Caroline has offered, if you’d like to see more of her work please visit her here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “She’s Not a Shameless Whore, You’re a Jealous Little Bitch

Comments are closed.