Blog Review: Elaine Mansfield

Elaine-Mansfield-Portrait1-With_Dog-735x1024I started this with the goal of finding new blogs I’d never before seen. Being a part of the #LinkYourLife is an accomplishment for me. It’s a wonderful way to get to meet and know other writers and learn from their experiences.

I admit it’s not often that my imagination is captivated by other writers. I admit I’m a bit of an attention hog, and as such I often overlook other writers in favor of my own particular style. There are two that I want to write about but this particular post is about the beautiful Elaine Mansfield.

“Elaine Mansfield writes with a strong sense of place and an intimate connection to nature in her forthcoming memoir. Her writing reflects her 40 years as a student of Jungian psychology, mythology, philosophy, and meditation.

Since her husband’s death in 2008, her work and writing have focused on end-of-life and bereavement issues. She was a nutritionist, exercise trainer, and women’s health counselor for 25 years, wrote extensively about these subjects and taught workshops, classes, and individuals until 2011.”

What I love in particular about Elaine’s writing is her ability to spin tales of myth and legend, Gods and Goddesses in with reality.

As much as I have always loved the old myths I don’t think I’ve ever been able to sit down and look at how they affect my reality.

Adding an air of myth to her writing leads an almost fantastical element to her writing that makes me want to read more.

I absolutely love this blog. I love that Elaine has written a book and has fourty years of experience in mental health and meditation. She helps others who have suffered or are suffering from loss and she understands that beginnings have ends that have beginnings.

This blog is definitely worth a perusal if you have the time. It’s without a doubt one of those “Curl up on a rainy day with a cup of tea” kind of reads. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I do.

If you have a blog you think I should be reading please let me know and don’t forget to check out the other amazing blogs listed on the right side of this page.

Te Amo,

SynDolly

