Writers Write

I honestly believe the best post I’ve ever written was “Let’s Ask A Doll”. I say this not because……not just because I’m narcissistic but because it allowed me to get in touch with myself as a writer. I even learned a few things about myself.

 “It’s only recently when I came out and realized that the reason I wasn’t writing fiction was because my writing was soo focused on trying to explain the world why I am the way I am, that I realized..I don’t actually owe the world any explanations. ” 

I didn’t realize this about myself until after I began answering the questions.

I’ve recently joined a bloggers group on Facebook called “LINK YOUR LIFE” and in the process not only have I met some amazing writers and bloggers, but it also gave me the chance to write a post for my friend Raymond Baxter’s Blog called “Relationships are Complicated” for his site “The Relationship Blogger.com”

It was through posting for him that I actually got in touch with myself as a writer again which led me to the #AmWriting tag on twitter which is how I met my new friend Matt Leonard and his project “Exploits of a Midnight Traveler“.  I wrote part 34 in case you are interested. I am so excited to see where poor Caleb ends up.

You see here’s the thing that I’ve learned in my wise ripe old age of 33. Networking is like creating a web out of yarn. Each of those networks and connections will take you into a path that you didn’t expect. These amazing people have helped me to find my voice again. Which leads me to the very first writers who inspired me, Charles Bivona, Mia Karlton, (may she rest in peace) Barrie Hall, Kelly York.

Many of these names mean nothing to you but to me they mean the  absolute world. Hence, “Writers Write” Any writer can come to this page of my website, grab ten questions and answer them the best you can. I’ll post them in a brand new post on my website with a link to your site. That’s it. It’s that simple. A chance for us readers to get to know you writers, and a chance for you writers to get to know yourselves.

Here are the rules:

  • There are more than 30 questions and I will add more as I come up with them. Please pick ten at minimum and fifteen at the max.
  • Please link your post in the comments section below.
  • You may (and probably should) include a photo with your submission but it’s not mandatory.

That’s it, it’s that simple. I look forward to getting to know all you amazing writers soon.

With all my love,

Syn

